Cooperative Extension

*External site for Cooperative Extension
NORTH CAROLINA COOPERATIVE
EXTENSION

 

North Carolina Cooperative Extension, Robeson County Center provides research-based, issue-focused education and information for individuals, families, and communities to increase knowledge and improve their quality of life. Extension staff members assist local citizens, businesses, and agencies by providing educational meetings, workshops, seminars, and tours; home and farm visits; office and phone consultation; newsletters, news articles, radio programs, and television news reports; and by E-mail and Internet. Cooperative Extension is a field office of the North Carolina Land-Grant Universities–North Carolina State University and North Carolina A&T State University and receives financial support from federal, state and county governments.

 

Contact Information:

Physical Address: O. P. Owens Agriculture Center
455 Caton Road
Lumberton, NC 28360
Mailing Address: P. O. Box 2280
Lumberton, NC 28359-2280
Phone: 910-671-3276
Fax: 910-671-6278
Web Page Address: http://robeson.ces.ncsu.edu/

Office Hours: 8:15 – 5:15, Monday – Friday

Administration

Christy Strickland – County Extension Director — Christy_Strickland@ncsu.edu
Administration and Family and Consumer Sciences

Agriculture And Natural Resources

Nelson Brownlee – Area Farm Management Agent – Nelson_Brownlee@ncsu.edu
Farm Management, Record Keeping, and Government Regulations for Robeson and Bladen Counties (N.C. A&T Special Project). Coordinator for Robeson County Beekeepers.

Taylor Chavis – Livestock Agent — Taylor_Chavis@ncsu.edu
Swine, Beef, Goats, Small Animals, Forages, Water Quality, Waste Management, Wildlife, Aquatics, and Farm Ponds

Mack Johnson – Horticultural Agent — Mack_Johnson@ncsu.edu
Ornamentals, Turf, Greenhouses, Vegetables, Fruits, Nuts, Alternative Crops, Pesticide Education for Consumer Agriculture, Homeowner Pests, Recycling, and Forestry. Coordinator for Robeson County Master Gardeners and Robeson County Farmers Market.

Mac Malloy – Field Crops Agent — Mac_Malloy@ncsu.edu
Tobacco, Corn, Soybeans, Cotton, Small Grains, Peanuts, Pesticide Education

Community Resource Development

Vacant – Community Resource Development Agent
Local Foods Coordinator, Tourism Development, Sustainability. Coordinator for Robeson Tourism Development Association.

 

4-H Youth Development and Family and Consumer Sciences

Shea Ann DeJarnette – 4-H Agent –Shea_Ann_DeJarnette@ncsu.edu
4-H Youth and Adult Volunteer Program, School Enrichment, In-School Clubs, Specialty Clubs, County Programs, Animal Science, Special Interest Programs, Summer Camping Programs, Supervisor for 4-H Program Associate

Wendy Maynor – 4-H Program Assistant – Wendy_Maynor@ncsu.edu
Community Clubs, Volunteer Leaders

Janice Fields — Family and Consumer Science Agent – Janice_Fields@ncsu.edu
Foods, Nutrition, Health, Food Safety, Housing, and Home Environments, Coordinator for EFNEP Assistants

Rosemary Crumb-Pipkin – EFNEP Assistant — rcrumbp@ncsu.edu
Adult EFNEP (Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program)

Tamika McLean – EFNEP Assistant – Tamika_McLean@ncsu.edu
4-H EFNEP (Expanded Food and Nutrition Education Program)

Support Staff

Denese Prevatte – Denese_Prevatte@ncsu.edu
Administrative Assistant, 4-H Secretary, Computer Contact, and Webmaster

Jessie Davis – Jessie_Davis@ncsu.edu
Agriculture, Community Resource Development, and Family and Consumer Sciences Secretary

Aletha Mebane – Aletha_Mebane@ncsu.edu
Receptionist

 

 

*Robeson County does not maintain and is not responsible for information on any webpages off this site.