Finance

Program Mission

To maintain the County’s accounting and reporting system in accordance with North Carolina General Statute 159 (Local Government Budget and Fiscal Control Act) and other North Carolina General Statutes, Federal laws and regulations and general accepted accounting principles.

Program Description

The Finance Department is responsible for insuring that all revenues and expenditures are made and recorded in accordance with the Budget Ordinance, and that all idle cash is invested in accordance with General Statute 159, and that general Fixed Assets are maintained in order to prevent loss.

Contact Information

701 North Elm Street
Lumberton, NC 28358
Phone : 910-671-3030
Fax:: 910-671-3010

Staff

Kellie Blue – Finance Director
kellie.blue@co.robeson.nc.us

Carla Kinlaw – Assistant Finance Director
carla.kinlaw@co.robeson.nc.us

Sarah Galbreath – Finance Accounting Tech III
sarah.galbreath@co.robeson.nc.us

Regina Valenta – Internal Auditor
regina.valenta@co.robeson.nc.us

Blanchie Lewis – Payroll Accounting Tech III
blanchie.lewis@co.robeson.nc.us

Robbie Sanderson – Data Processing Admin I
robbie.sanderson@co.robeson.nc.us

Catherine Santiago – Finance Accounting Tech III
catherine.santiago@co.robeson.nc.us

 

Office Hours

8:15 – 5:15, Monday – Friday